home | about us | giving | news | contact us | site map | create account | buddies | store | login   
CCC - february '07


Clackamas Community College: Future World Leaders
(International Young Ambassadors Sharing Their Culture)

Hosted By:

Clackamas Community College
Associated Students of Clackamas Community College
Dave Arter, Faculty Senate President
Tim Lussier, Student Gov. President
Dusty Ragsdale, PTK, President
Special Thanks to CCC –Marcia DePretto, Facilities Scheduling & Student Helpers

Time and Location:

The presentation will be held on Monday, Feb. 26, from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. at the Clackamas Community College Gregory Forum Bldg, Room 108C at 19600 South Molalla Avenue. in Oregon City, OR 97045. The public is invited and there is no charge for admission.


Monday, February 26

  • 2:00 p.m. Fellowship and Table Displays
  • 2:25 p.m. Welcome - Student Gov’ President, Tim Lussier
  • 2:30 p.m. Introduction of Student Visions and UN Ambassadorship Program by Michael Park
  • 2:40 p.m. Introduction of UN Ambassadors by Christine Pham
  • 2:50 p.m. Individual Project Speakers Introduced by Eli Joyner
  • 3:20 p.m. Global Panel Members Introduced by Christine Pham
  • 4:20 p.m. Question & Answer Forum
  • 5:30 p.m. Phi Theta Kappa Honorary Ceremony

Individual Project Presentations:

  • Hamza Al-Shaishani, Jordan - Living with Differences
  • Stefan Vangheli, Moldova - Recycling

Global Project - Israeli-Lebanon-Palestinian Crisis:

  • Omri Almog - Israel
  • Angela Zaki - Lebanon
  • Rami Ziara - Palestine
  • Samer Anabtawi - Palestine

Student Visions and The United Nations of Young Ambassadors:

  • Student Visions
    was founded in 2004 by Elena Hillier who is a Phi Theta Kappa, Phi Beta Kappa, and Golden Key National Honor Society alumna. She was selected All USA Academic team Top 10 Students in the US in 1997, and is listed in the National Register’s Who’s Who in Executive and Professional Women. She has worked professionally with students from diverse backgrounds in the US and abroad for 20 years. Her work has been featured in several newspapers and Magazines throughout the United States.
  • Student Visions
    is an Oregon 501 (C) (3) non-for-profit organization and is a licensed educational institution dedicated to providing opportunities, activities, and environments for personal growth, commitment to community, and acceptance of all people. Its programs are structured to help students of all ages from all walks of life achieve academic success for themselves and to extend compassion to others regardless of nationality, ethnicity, or religious beliefs.
  • The United Nations of Young Ambassadors
    is one aspect of Student Visions dedicated to mutual understanding and peace among people and nations of the world. This historical undertaking has never been attempted with students from around the world. The goal is to have participation by students from 200 countries by December 2008. Currently, 18 countries are represented by American students and International students who are in the United States this academic year under a State Department sponsored program. Their year will culminate with each student presenting an individual project before his or her country's diplomatic corps at the United Nations and a Global Topic before the General Assembly. The Ambassadors are also scheduled to speak at other colleges and universities during this academic year.
Potential host families may contact us at (503) 977-1734. Student visions is a 501C(3) non-profit organization. If you wish to make a donation, please see one of our staff members or visit our web site at www.studentvisions.org

The Student Ambassadors:

  • Kiara Aguillon, USA
  • Ruslan Almashev, Kazakhstan
  • Samer Anabtawi, Palestine
  • Azat Divayev, Russia
  • Eli Joyner, USA
  • Meder Jumagulov, Kyrgyzstan
  • Maxim Krivenko, Russia
  • Corbett Molle, USA
  • Rezhwan Mustafa, Iraq
  • Salah Amine Ould Hamaouda, Algeria
  • Michael Park, USA
  • Christine Pham, USA
  • Oleksandr Polozhyvets, Ukraine
  • Hussain Qasem, Kuwait
  • Andrey Ritter, Russia
  • Rami Sabri, Jordan
  • Pavel Scarlat, Moldova
  • Myahriban Seytliyeva, Turkmenistan
  • Hamza Al-Shaishani, Jordan
  • Shehab Taqi, Yemen
  • Stefan Vangheli, Moldova
  • Iryna Voronchenko, Ukraine
  • Salaheddine Zaitouni, Morocco
  • Angela Zaki, Lebanon
  • Assel Zholdybayeva, Kazakhstan
  • Rami Ziara, Palestine